h1

THE LULLABY OF LOVE

August 4, 2009

Loved, Caressed and Kissed. The Moon feels complete again…bathing in its own radiance. The Night whole…back from the realm of the distant horizon. A new chapter being written again…new words, new meanings…a new relationship.

A relationship with no name…Friendship is too low…Love can’t measure up…forever is limiting…

This time there are no rhythms being created…no ripples in the water…no shivering senses. This time there is just stillness. The silence talks…whispering in its own sweet melody. Guiding me into the depth of your being…not moving rather enjoying the stillness, the completeness in the quiteness of a paused world.


I sleep in your embrace tonight…Mesmerized by the lullaby love sings…or is it your heartbeats. I see the twinkling of stars…or is the blinking of your eyes. I hear the waves kiss the shore…or is it the softness of your touch. Hold me close so even the air between us becomes warm. Let me taste your breath.

Where do you end, where do I start…

Leave a comment